The Ryder Cup


The Ryder Cup has become one of the world’s greatest sporting events.

Every two years, 24 of the best players from the United States of America and Europe

compete head-to-head in singles and pairs match play competition. There is plenty

drama, tension, sportsmanship and of course incredible golf which are all served up in

equal measure. It is an event that captivates a worldwide audience of millions, yet

remains true to the spirit of its founder, Samuel Ryder.

2014 Gleneagles Resort, Perthshire, Scotland

Europe Won


2012 Medinah Country Club, Medinah, Illinois

Europe Won

2010 Celtic Manor Resort, Southport, Wales

Europe Won

2008 Valhalla Golf Club, Louisville, Kentucky





2006 The K Club, Straffan, Ireland

Europe Won





2004 Oakland Hills Golf Club, Bloomfield Township, Michigan

Europe Won


2002 The Belfry, Sutton Coldfield, England

Europe Won










Recent Meetings

The 2016 Ryder Cup


In September 2016, the immaculate course at Hazeltine which spans rolling hills, mature woods and picturesque lakes and prairies, will host the Ryder Cup.


Read More

How it all started


On the 27th September 1920, Golf Illustrated wrote a letter to the Professional Golfers' Association of America with a suggestion that a team of 12 to 20 American professionals be chosen to play in the 1921 British Open.


Read More

© Copyright 2016 rydercupgolfing.com